Approval given for smaller board

The annual meeting or the Portlaoise Credit Union AGM unanimously agreed to reduce the number of Board members from 13 to 11.

Margaret Carroll and Marcella Dowling retired. They were the recipients of presentations.

Director Tony Mahon made presentations to staff members Bernard O’Grady, Emer Conroy and Noeleen Dempsey who successfully completed examinations.

Also honoured on receiving CU certificates were Directors Trudy Nealon, John Meehan and Philip Coonan, as was Seamus McGrath on acquiring a qualification.

Directors: Philip Coonan, Frank Cronin, Seamus McGrath, Trudy Nealon, Clive Davis, Har Fingleton, Joseph Quigley, Kieran Brosnan, Bill Fitzpatrick, Tony Mahon and John Meehan.

Supervisors: Patrick Campion, Rita Murphy-Kerry, Phil Coughlan, Mary Carmody and Elaine Kelly.


Back to the top of the page