Critchley names Laois minor team for Kilkenny clash

Laois GAA crest.

Laois GAA crest.

  • by

Laois manager Pat Critchley has named his minor hurling team for this weekend’s Leinster MHC semi-final against Kilkenny.

The team shows just one change from the side which beat Offaly in the quarter-final, with Park-Ratheniska’s Denis Cahill replacing Sean Downey in midfield.

Apart from that, there is one positional switch, with Andrew Mortimer and Aaron Dunphy swapping places in the full-forward line. The defence is back-boned by Ryan Mullaney and Liam O’Connell, while Laois are also strong across the half-forward line, with Aidan Corby, Kevin Bergin and Robbie Phelan all getting the nod once more.

Throw in for this Saturday’s game is 5.30pm in O’Moore Park.

Team in full: Paul Simms (Ballinakill); Donncha Hartnett (Mountmellick), Ryan Mullaney (Castletown-Slieve Bloom), Evan Cuddy (Castletown-Slieve Bloom); Conor Phelan (Castletown-Slieve Bloom), Liam O’Connell (Rathdowney-Errill), Lee Cleere (Clough-Ballacolla); Denis Cahill (Park-Ratheniska), John Lennon (Rosenallis); Aidan Corby (Clough-Ballacolla), Kevin Bergin (Clonad), Robbie Phelan (Clough-Ballacolla); Mark Kavanagh (Rathdowney-Errill), Andrew Mortimer (Camross), Aaron Dunphy (Borris-Kilcotton).




Back to the top of the page