Laois GAA Transfers - UPDATED

Laois GAA Crest

Laois GAA Crest


We have compiled a list of all provincial, interprovincial and international GAA transfer involving Laois players, from last October up to the present day.

We will keep the list updated as the year progresses. Some of the most significant transfers so far see former Laois footballer Barry Brennan moving to Wexford, while Scott Conroy, who captained Ballyroan Abbey to last years IFC title, has transferred to London.

Also, Laois’ 2003 Leinster SFC winning captain Ian Fitzgerald, has gone to James Stephens in Kilkenny.

In the incoming transfer, one name to note is that of Daniel Nelligan, son of former Kerry goalkeeper Charlie Nelligan, who has moved to St Joseph’s.



Liam and Gavin Ryan - The Harps to Moyne-Templetuohy (Tipperary)

Brendan Wilson - Courtwood to Killyclogher St Mary’s (Tyrone)

John Madigan - Ballyroan Abbey to North London Shamrocks (London)

Lorcan Broderick - Clough-Ballacolla to Craobh Padraig (Australia)

Scott Conroy - Ballyroan Abbey to North London Shamrocks (London)

Ross Alcock - Graiguecullen to Cu Chulainns (Yorkshire)

Evin Coogan - Ballyfin to John Mitchells (Warwickshire)

Peter Moloney - Ballinakill to Onkapringa (Australia)

Nathan Unwin - Rathdowney-Errill to John Mitchells/Sean McDermotts (Warwickshire)

Colm Kavanagh - Borris-in-Ossory to Ennistymon (Clare)


Paul Maher - Roscrea (Tipperary) to Kyle

Damian Locke - John Mitchells (Kerry) to Crettyard

Daniel Nelligan - Castleisland Desmonds (Kerry) to St Joseph’s

Damien O’Connor - Kerry (New York) to Timahoe

Robbie Foyle - Kerry/Offaly (New York) to Timahoe

Christopher Burke - Thurles Sarsfields (Tipperary) to Portarlington

Donal Griffin - Ballinagarry (Limerick) to Shanahoe



Fionn McDonnell - St Joseph’s to Castlemitchell (Kildare)

Ian Fitzgerald - Portlaoise to James Stephens (Kilkenny)

Robert Butler - St Joseph’s to Blackhall Gaels (Meath)

Luke Bracken - Barrowhouse to Athy (Kildare)

Barry Brennan - Graiguecullen to St Fintan’s (Wexford)

Robert O’Neill - Portarlington to Tullamore (Offaly)

Ben Brennan - Ballypickas to Maynooth (Kildare)

Sean Phelan - Ballypickas to James Stephens (Kilkenny)

Shane Dunne - Kilcavan to Ballycommon (Offaly)


Dean Foster - Tullamore (Offaly) to Portarlington

Oliver Dixon - Grangenolvin (Kildare) to Crettyard

Ivan Fennell - Carlow Town (Carlow) to Crettyard

Anthony Heffernan - Tullamore (Offaly) to Mountmellick

Michael Broder - Moate All Whites (Westmeath) to Mountmellick

Hugh Naughton - Eire Óg (Carlow) to Arles-Killeen

Michael O’Donovan - Fenians (Kilkenny) to The Rock

John Murphy - Naas (Kildare) to Crettyard

Joseph Sweeney - Man O War (Dublin) to Portarlington

Michael Wall - Castledermot (Kildare) to Arles-Kilcruise

Sean O’Loughlin - O’Loughlin Gaels (Kilkenny) to Timahoe




Back to the top of the page