Laois minor hurling team named

Laois GAA Crest

Laois GAA Crest

  • by

The Laois minor hurling team for this Saturday’s Leinster MHC game against Offaly has been named.

It sees seven of last year’s team return to the side, as Ryan Mullaney, Evan Cuddy, Liam O’Connell, John Lennon, Kevin Bergin, Aidan Corby and Mark Kavanagh all return to the fold.

Paul Simms from Ballinakill will line out in goals, while Aaron Dunphy, who is still U-16, will lead the attack at full-forward. The game is in O’Connor Park this Saturday, with throw in at 3pm.

The team in full is as follows.

1. Paul Simms (Ballinakill)

2. Donncha Hartnett (Rosenallis)

3. Ryan Mullaney (Castletown Slieve Bloom)

4. Evan Cuddy (Castletown Slieve Bloom)

5. Conor Phelan (Castletown Slieve Bloom)

6. Liam O’Connell (Rathdowney Errill)

7. Lee Cleere (Clough Ballacolla)

8. John Lennon (Rosenallis)

9. Seán Downey (Ballinakill)

10. Robbie Phelan (Clough Ballacolla)

11. Kevin Bergin (Clonad)

12. Aidan Corby (Clough Ballacolla)

13. Mark Kavanagh (Rathdowney Errill)

14. Aaron Dunphy (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)

15. Andrew Mortimer (Camross)




Back to the top of the page