Laois Player of the Year Awards announced

editorial image

editorial image

THE 2012 Laois GAA Player of the Year Awards have been announced with Rathdowney-Errill’s Brian Campion and Portlaoise’s Conor Boyle taking the two senior awards.

There are two awards for Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton with Ronan Kelly winning the Intermediate Hurling Award and Stephen Finan the Minor Hurling Award.

Referee of the Year went to All Ireland Final referee Maurice Deegan.

The U-21 Awards will be decided in the coming weeks once championships are completed.



Senior: Brian Campion (Rathdowney Errill)

Intermediate: Ronan Kelly (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)

Junior A: Damien O’Connor (Timahoe)

Junior B: Aidan Challoner (Mountmellick)

Minor: Stephen Finan (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)



Senior: Conor Boyle (Portlaoise)

Intermediate: Paul Lawlor (Emo)

Junior A: Barry Murphy (Graiguecullen)

Junior B: James Campion (The Harps)

Minor: Conor Dunne (Portlaoise)

Ladies Football: Mary Casey (Timahoe)

Camogie: Sarah Ann Fitzgerald (Camross)

Referee: Maurice Deegan (Stradbally)

Hall of Fame: Mick Mahon

Scor: Michael Martin




Back to the top of the page