15 Aug 2022

Laois Offaly Fianna Fáil candidates officially in the race

Laois Offaly Fianna Fáil election candidates and directors of election.

Laois Offaly Fianna Fáil election candidates and directors of election.

The four Fianna Fáil candidates for the Laois Offaly constituency in the General Election 2020 have formally lodged their nomination papers at the County Registers Office in Portlaoise Courthouse.

The Laois Offaly candidates are Deputy Sean Fleming TD, Deputy Barry Cowen TD, former Portlaoise councillor Pauline Flanagan and Peter Ormond the Cathaoirleach of Offaly County Council.
Standing with them are Pat Moylan, former Cathaoirleach of Seanad Eireann and now director of elections for Offaly, and John Moloney former Minister and currently director of elections for Laois.

They lodged their papers on Monday January 20.

In all 15 candidates are vying for five seats in the newly drawn Laois Offaly constituency. 

The election takes place on Saturday February 8. 

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.