03 Oct 2022

RESULTS: Seventh count results announced in Laois-Offaly

RESULTS: Seventh count results announced in Laois-Offaly

RESULTS: Seventh count results announced in Laois-Offaly

The results of the seventh count in Laois-Offaly have been announced in Portlaoise.

The count distributed the transfers of the eliminated Ken Smollen of the Irish Democratic Party.


VALID POLL: 69,422

QUOTA: 11,571

* = Sixth Count Votes

Brian Stanley 16,654* ELECTED (First Count)

Barry Cowen *9,242 (+456) TOTAL 9,698

Sean Fleming *9,736 (+99) TOTAL 9,835

Carol Nolan *7,109 (+1,244) TOTAL 8,353

Charlie Flanagan *8,203 (+84) TOTAL 8,287

Pippa Hackett *5,243 (+568) TOTAL 5,811

Marcella Corcoran Kennedy *4,783 (+134) TOTAL 4,917

John Leahy *4,192 (+629) TOTAL 4,821

Peter Ormond *4,360 (+89) TOTAL 4,449 (ELIMINATED ON THIS COUNT)

Ken Smollen *3,941 (ELIMINATED ON THIS COUNT 6)

Noel Tuohey *3,190 (ELIMINATED ON COUNT 5)

Pauline Flanagan *1,875 - ELIMINATED COUNT 3

Stephen Tynan *2,273 ELIMINATED COUNT 4

John Daly *557 - ELIMINATED COUNT 2

Noel O'Rourke *356 ELIMINATED COUNT 2

Peter Ormond will now be eliminated and the transfers from his votes will be distributed during the eighth count. 


To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.