Scully and Jackman close in on Keenan in Laois SHC top scorers after group stage conclusion

Eamon Jackman comes out of defence for Ballinakill against Bray Emmets in the Leinster Club Intermediate Hurling Championship at O'Moore Park.Picture: Alf Harvey/

Eamon Jackman is closing in on Zane Keenan at the top of the scoring charts in the Laois SHC

Borris-Kilcotton's PJ Scully and Eamon Jackman are the big movers this week in the scoring charts. Zane Keenan still holds the lead out on his own, but both Scully and Jackman are only two and one points behind respectively. 

Both players played against each other, with Scully racking up an impressive tally of 1-11 (0-6 frees, 0-2 sideline cuts). Jackman wasn't too far behind, scoring 1-5 (0-4 frees) for Ballinakill in their dramatic victory over Borris-Kilcotton.

The lists for Overall, From Play, Midfielders, Defenders and Goalkeepers can be found below.

Top Scorers Overall

29 Points

Zane Keenan (Camross) 1-26 (1-14 frees, 0-3 sideline cuts, 0-2 '65s)

28 Points

Mark Kavanagh (Rathdowney-Errill) 1-25 (0-18 frees, 0-2 '65s)

Eamon Jackman (Ballinakill) 3-19 (1-0 pen, 0-15 frees)

27 Points

PJ Scully (Borris-Kilcotton) 1-24 (0-15 frees, 0-4 sideline cuts, 0-1 '65)

25 Points

Eoghan Fennelly (Abbeyleix) 1-22 (0-18 frees, 0-1 65)

18 Points

Stephen Maher (Clough-Ballacolla) 2-12 (1-0 pen, 0-3 frees, 0-1 65)

Willie Hyland (Clough-Ballacolla) 0-18 (0-13 frees, 0-1 65)

16 Points

Michael Bermingham (Ballyfin Gaels) 0-16 (0-11 frees, 0-1 65)

Top Scorers from Play

13 Points

Tadgh Dowling (Rathdowney-Errill) 1-10

Aaron Dunphy (Borris-Kilcotton) 1-10

11 Points

Paddy Whelan (Borris-Kilcotton) 2-5

Stephen Maher (Clough-Ballacolla) 1-8

10 Points

Charles Dwyer (Ballinakill) 1-7

Eamon Jackman (Ballinakill) 2-4

Paddy Purcell (Rathdowney-Errill) 1-7

9 Points

Neil Foyle (Borris-Kilcotton) 1-6

Mark Dowling (Camross) 2-3

Paddy McCane (Rathdowney-Errill) 2-3

Top Scoring Midfielder

(Must have started all games at midfield)

4 Points

Aidan Corby (Clough-Ballacolla) 0-4

2 Points

Ciaran Carroll (Abbeyleix) 0-2

Eoin Fitzpatrick (Borris-Kilcotton) 0-2

1 Point

Darragh Connolly (Ballyfin Gaels) 0-1

Top Scoring Defenders

3 Points

Ryan Mullaney (Castletown) 0-3 (0-2 frees)

David Connolly (Ballyfin Gaels) 0-3

2 Points

Stephen Finan 0-2

1 Point

Brian O'Mara 0-1

Adam Kenna 0-1

Ronan Broderick 0-1

Lee Cleere 0-1

Andrew Collier 0-1

Top Scoring Goalkeepers

10 Points

Enda Rowland 0-10 (all frees)

1 Point

Eoin Fleming 0-1 (free)

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.