Five Laois players in Interprovincial action this weekend

Five Laois players in Interprovincial action this weekend

John O'Loughlin is one of five Laois men in action for Leinster this weekend.

Laois will have five players in interprovincial action this weekend, with three of the county's footballers and two hurlers lining out for Leinster.

John O'Loughlin and Donie Kingston have been picked to start for Leinster in their clash with Connacht at 6pm on Saturday evening in Parnell Park. O'Loughlin will line out at midfield, while Kingston has been chosen at corner-forward. Kevin Meaney is the third Laois man involved, and is named amongst the subs.

Ballinakill's Cha Dwyer is Laois' sole starter on the hurling squad, where he will line out at wing-forward. Matthew Whelan is amongst the substitutes, as Leinster take on Connacht at 2.45pm in Nenagh. Admission for both games is €10, with U-16s free.

The Leinster football team to take on Connacht is as follows: 1. Alan Mulhall (Offaly) 2. Padraig Rath (Louth) 3. Donal Keoghan (Meath) 4. John Small (Dublin) 5. Darren Daly (Dublin) 6. Shane O'Rourke (Meath) 7. Brian Malone (Wexford) 8. John O’Loughlin (Laois) 9. Paul Sharry (Westmeath) 10. James Dolan (Westmeath) 11. John McGrath (Wicklow) 12. Graham Reilly (Meath) 13. Donie Kingston (Laois) 14. John Heslin (Westmeath) 15. Kieran Martin (Westmeath) 16. Paddy Colloum (Longford) 17. Johnny Byrne (Kildare) 18. Neil Flynn (Kildare) 19. Daniel St Leger (Carlow) 20. Graham Guilfoyle (Offaly) 21. Declan Byrne (Louth)22. Dean Healy (Wicklow)23. Kevin Meaney (Laois)24. Nigel Dunne (Offaly)25. Peter Cunningham (Offaly) 26. Darragh Foley (Carlow) 

The Leinster Hurling team to take on Connacht is as follows: 1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny) 2. Shane Barrett (Dublin) 3. Tommy Doyle (Westmeath)4. Liam Ryan (Wexford) 5. Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny) 6. Kieran Joyce (Kilkenny) 7. Chris Crummey (Dublin) 8. Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny) 9. Sean Ryan (Offaly) 10. Walter Walsh (Kilkennny) 11. Lee Chin (Wexford) 12. Charles Dwyer (Laois) 13. Shane Dooley (Offaly) 14. Conor McDonald (Wexford) 15. Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny) 16. James Dooley (Offaly) 17. Eamon Dillon (Dublin) 18. Adam Gannon (Meath) 19. Robbie Greville (Westmeath) 20. Damien Healy (Meath) 21. Martin Kavanagh (Carlow)22. Gerry Keegan (Kildare) 23. David King (Offaly) 24. Dennis Murphy (Carlow)25. Ryan O’Dwyer (Dublin) 26. Matthew Whelan (Laois)

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.