25 Jan 2022

Laois name team for crunch clash with Longford

Laois name team for crunch clash with Longford

Kevin Meaney returns from suspension for Laois.

Laois have named their team for Saturday night's crucial clash with Longford, and there is mixed news for Laois fans.

Captain Stephen Attride and star forward Donie Kingston have been ruled out, but Colm Begley, Kevin Meaney and Evan O'Carroll all come into the starting team.

Begley missed the game against Antrim after picking up an injury against Sligo, while Meaney returns from suspension. O'Carroll made his first appearance of the year when coming in for the injured Kingston in Belfast.

It is a must win-game for Laois, as they bid to avoid relegation to Division 4. The team in full is as follows:

1. Graham Brody (Portlaoise)

2. Darren Strong (Emo)

3. Denis Booth (The Heath)

4. James Kelly (St Joseph's)

5. Eoin Buggie (Stradbally)

6. Colm Begley (Stradbally)

7. Padraig McMahon (Ballyroan Abbey)

8. John O'Loughlin (St Brigid's)

9. Kevin Meaney (Arles-Kilcruise)

10. James Finn (Ballyfin)

11. David Conway (Arles-Kilcruise)

12. Niall Donoher (Courtwood)

13. Alan Farrell (Ballylinan)

14. Evan O'Carroll (Crettyard)

15. Paul Kingston (Arles-Killeen)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.