22 May 2022

Laois name starting team for Leinster MHC semi-final with Kilkenny

Laois name starting team for Leinster MHC semi-final with Kilkenny

Oisin Bennett will line out at full-forward.

Laois Minor Hurling Manager Christy Walsh has announced his starting team for tomorrow's Leinster MHC semi final against Kilkenny.

The team is unchanged from the one which convincingly dealt with the threat of Meath in the quarter-final, as Walsh looks to mastermind a win over his adopted county, Kilkenny.

Oisin Bennett will lead the line at full-forward, with twins Daniel and Ciaran Comerford occupying the two wing-forward positions. The team will be captained by The Harps' Padraig Delaney.

Throw in on Saturday is at 3pm. 

The Laois team in full is as follows:

1. Cathal Dunne (Clough Ballacolla)

2. Daniel Breen (Camross)

3. John Maher (Rosenallis)

4. Diarmuid Conway (Clough Ballacolla)

5. Ryan Murphy (Galmoy)

6. Padraig Delaney (The Harps)

7. Eoin O'Connor (Portlaoise)

8. PJ Daly (Clonad)

9. Liam Senior (Clonaslee St Manman's)

10. Ciaran Comerford (The Harps)

11. Joe McCormack (Castletown)

12. Daniel Comerford (The Harps)

13. James Keyes (Colt)

14. Oisin Bennett (Camross)

15. Joe Phelan (Castletown)

SEE ALSO - Rathdowney-Errill enjoy perfect weather at Lá na gClub celebrations

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.