21 May 2022

Laois name starting team for Qualifier clash with Clare

Laois name starting team for Qualifier clash with Clare

John O'Loughlin will line out at midfield.

The Laois senior football team to face Clare has been named, with Peter Creedon keeping faith with the same starting fifteen from the win over Wicklow.

Captain Stephen Attride has been named at corner-forward, but will play in a deeper role, while Gary Walsh has retained his place after scoring 1-3 against Wicklow.

Niall Donoher has been held in reserve after returning to full fitness recently, as has Evan O'Carroll, who played for his club, Crettyard, on Thursday night.

Throw in this Saturday in O'Moore Park is 3pm.

1. Graham Brody

2. Darren Strong

3. Mark Timmons

4. Trevor Collins

5. Eoin Buggie

6. Padraig McMahon

7. Colm Begley

8. Brendan Quigley

9. John O'Loughlin

10. Alan Farrell

11. David Conway

12. Damien O'Connor

13. Stephen Attride (c)

14. Donie Kingston

15. Gary Walsh

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.