Laois minor hurling team named ahead of Offaly clash

Leinster Express Reporter


Leinster Express Reporter

Battling Laois minors lose out as late Kilkenny rally sees them to big win

The Laois minor hurling team.

The Laois minor hurling team that is set to come up against Offaly in the Leinster Minor Hurling Championship Quarter Final this weekend has been named.

Manager Enda Lyons has made two changes since the team's last game against Kilkenny where the scoreline finished Laois 1-12 Kilkenny 1-26.

Abbeyleix’s Ciaran Byrne and Portlaoise’s Niall Careycome will replace DJ Callaghan and Shane Farrell.

Throw in is at 1pm on Saturday, June 16 in O’Connor Park.

Laois: Lorcan Fitzpatrick (The Harps), Ben Shore (Castletown), Danny Brennan (Park-Ratheniska), Keilan Kelly (Borris-Kilcotton), Fionan Mahony (Abbeyleix), Conor Cosgrove (Rosenallis), Thep Fitzpatrick (Rathdowney-Errill); Tadhg Cuddy (Castleown), Niall Carey (Portlaoise); Mark Hennessy (Clough-Ballacolla), Allan Connolly (Ballyfin), Evan Hawkes (Clough-Ballacolla); Adam Kirwan (Mountrath), Cathal O’Shaughnessy (Ballinakill), Ciaran Byrne (Abbeyleix).

Laois GAA upcoming club and county hurling and football fixtures.