Martina SinnottE-mail - martinasinnot@gmail.com


Top score: Maura McQuillan. First lady: Lena McEvoy. Second lady: Sheila Fogarty.

First gent: Killian Breen. Second gent: PJ Cahill. First half: Ciarán Breen, Henry Martin & Colleen Lalor.

Second half: Bernie Cahill and Nancy Kehoe. Best of 3: Mary Doheny and Billy Carter. Juvenile: Erin Lalor.

First Quarter: Lil Bennett. Raffle: Frank Fogarty, Billy Carter, Maura McQuillan, Kathleen Kavanagh and Mary Delaney.

Whistcontinues every Wednesday at 8.30pm in ICA hall Raheen.


Raheen Community Alert recently held their AGM. The following officers were elected for the coming year: Chairman – Kevin Lalor Fitzpatrick.

Secretary – John Oxley. Vice Chairperson – Dan Scully. Assistant secretary – Gavin Earls.

Treasurer – Ann Tynan. PRO – Kevin Lalor Fitzpatrick.

Assistant PRO – Eddie Moffitt.

Next meeting will take place on Monday 18 April at 8.30 pm in the ICA hall, Raheen. A representative of all households should attend. New members most welcome.


Winning numbers in the Colt lott were 10 – 17- 23.

There was one winner – Mary Stackpool.

4 x €20: Padraig Dowling, Richard Lalor, Joseph and Sandra and S. Dalton.

This week’s jackpotis €300.