knockaroo WHIST

knockaroo WHIST

Top score Tim Keenan Borris-in-Ossory 1st lady Elizabeth Cooper Coolrain 2nd lady Bridie Kavanagh Windsor 1st gent K.Conroy Clough 2nd gent Sean Kennedy Camross halves Irene Delaney Skeirke Una Cahill Cuddagh. Raffle winners Tim Keenan Borris-in-Ossory Sadie Delaney Kyledellig Josie Dunphy Knockaroo.


In Killasmeestia Community Centre on Friday 17 October at 9.30pm. Music by John & Terry, supper served.


Euchaminical service and adoration in Knockaroo Church every Tuesday from 2.30pm to 3.30pm.


Knockaroo ICA guild meeting took place in Knockaroo Community Centre. President Joan Kelly opened meeting with prayer a vote of sympathy was passed with the family of the late Maura Lowry Timahoe. Secretary Cassie Coss read minutes and all correspondence. The guild expressed thanks to everyone who supported the recent coffee evening. It’s time for the shoe box appeal, the guild will be filling boxes and boxes to be in by November 5 to any member or to Knockaroo Community Centre by that date. Raffle winners Anne Dunne and Pauline Comerford.