Confirmation Class

Confirmation Class

Congratulations and best wishes to the 40 pupils of 5th & 6th Class from Derrylamogue and Rosenallis National Schools who received their Confirmation on Fri May 15 as follows:aniel Bennett, Muireann Baker, Donnagh Callaly, Gearoid Carroll, Jordan Cassidy, James Conroy, Lee Conroy, Conor Cosgrove, Laura Cuddy, Davey Dooley, David Doyle, Elle Doyle, Kathleen Dwyer, Chloe Egan, Jack Farrell, Shane Farrell, Niamh Feighery, Adam Foot, Ciara Foynes, Megan Friel, Billy Friel, Roisin Gordan, Alan Grehan, Conor Holohan, Anna Hyland, Eva Hyland, Jamie Kelly, Bonnie Derwin Lalor, Eire Lawless, Cian Mahon, Rory Murphy, Darragh McCrohan, David McKane, Hannagh O Reilly, Chloe Reynolds, Leon Stafford, Robert Stephenson, Luke Shelly, Ellen Timmons and Sean Wisely A special thank you to Fr T Walshe and Molly McCormack, teachers Ms Ging and Ms Hyland and all parents who all helped prepare them for their special day.

Rosenallis AFC

The club would like to thank everyone who donated to the church gate collection, your support is greatly appreciated.

Derrylamogue NS

The Sacrament of Penance will take place on Thursday March 21 at 7pm. Fun day will take place on Friday March 22. Events for the day will involve a cake/bun sale, bring and buy, Go-cart rides and other fun activities. All proceeds collected will be donated to charity.


The parishes of Clonaslee, Killeigh, Mountmellick and Rosenallis, known as the Barrow Rise Pastoral Area (Limistéar na h Eaglaise, Ardú an Bhearú), will hold an Easter Day Dawn Mass in the Festival Field, Rosenallis on Sunday March 31 at 6am. A choir of songsters from all the church choirs in the area will lead the singing. Torch bearers will carry an Easter Light from the seven local churches to the Easter Fire. Participants are being asked to have appropriate footwear and warm clothing, to

bring a small container for Easter Water and follow the direction and advice of all the stewards on duty. All are welcome.