Results of last Wednesday night’s whist drive in Knockaroo Community Centre. Top score Margaret Slevin Clough 1st lady Mary Fennelly Cuddagh 2nd lady Elizabeth Cooper Coolrain 1st gent J. Dunphy Knockaroo 2nd gent Sean Kennedy Camross Halves Kieran Fitzpatrick Garron Nell Conroy Clough. Juvenile Niamh Doheny Clough Raffle winners Elizabeth Cooper Coolrain 2nd & 3rd prize Sean Kennedy Camross.


Knockaroo ICA guild meeting took place in Knockaroo Community Centre on Thursday night last. President Joan Kelly welcomed our federation president Betty Gorman and Teresa Cuddy to our guild. A vote of sympathy was passed with the family of the late Kathleen Gorman and the family of the late Sr Anna Hyland. Secretary Cassie Coss read minutes and correspondence, treasurer Josie Dunphy gave report.

Raffle winner Anne Dunne, Lil Boyhan and Joan Kelly. Meeting ended with supper. President thanked Betty and Teresa for visiting our guild. The guild will break for summer until September.


In Killasmeestia Community Centre on Friday June 20 at 9.30pm. Music by Liam O’Sullivan, supper served, all are welcome.


In Killasmeestia on Wednesday June 18 at 7.30pm; in Skeirke on Wednesday June 25 at 7.30pm.