Results of last Wednesday night’s whist drive in Knockaroo Community Centre. Top score Tim Keenan Borris-in-Ossory 1st lady Sadie Delaney Camross 2nd lady Mai Conroy Camross 1st gent I. Delaney Skeirke 2nd gent M. Slevin Clough Halves Kathleen Kennedy Camross Nellie Conroy Clough. Raffle winners Nellie Conroy Clough Margaret Slevin Clough Mai Conroy clough.

Whist continues each Wednesday night in the community centre.


The annual pilgrimage to Knock Shrine will take place on Thursday August 29. Anyone wishing to travel should give their names to Marie Power Greenroads 050541167, or 0879766248 Marie Kelly Kilcoke 050546255, or Josie Dunphy Knockaroo 050541554.