Emo/park - ratheniska



The first of the four Laois GAA club draws will take place on Friday March 7.


Congratulations to Ratheniska Foroige Club whose collective fundraising for the Midlands Simon Community over the last 7-8 years has not gone unnoticed. Their efforts have made a huge difference to the Laois homeless communities and the club was honoured on Friday last when Michael Martin and Cormac Lally (from Laois Friends) visited the club and presented the chairperson JB with a huge trophy.

This trophy (which recognises the work by current and past members and leaders) will become a perpetual award for Ratheniska Club Person of the year (sponsored by Simon Friends). The recipient will be voted by the club’s members and leaders, honoring the person showing the most commitment to the club, with attendance weekly and to outside events, volunteering for roles and projects as well as being a great friend and support to all our other members. The member will have had at least three years with the club to qualify. Unfortunately the club has so many great members that this decision is going to be a very tough one.

St Paul’s LGFA

St Paul’s AGM. The following officers were elected: chairperson Declan Lawlor; vice-chairperson Peadar O’Toole; secretary Pat Langford; asst secretary/registrar AnneMarie Moore; treasurer Mary Keegan; asst treasurer George Johnston; PRO Karl Brogan; child welfare officer Dominica Scully. Committee: John Langford, John Strong, Orla Whelan, Ian Balfe. Registration nights will commence shortly. Any girls interested in playing in any age group should contact Declan Lawlor (086 8055022); Pat Langford (087 2223558) or Mary Keegan (086 3619010).