Top score Tim Keenan 1st lady Kathleen Kennedy 2nd lady Sadie Delaney 1st gent K. Conroy 2nd gent (tie) Sean Kennedy M. Slevin. Halves Mai Comerford Mary Fennelly. Raffle winners Mary Fennelly Sadie Delaney Margaret Slevin.


John King MCC was the guest on the night. Officers for 2014: chairman Donie Kilmartin, secretary Fintan Phelan, treasurer Judy Hogan/Ann Wall, PRO Elaine Loughman.

There is a lot of work already planned for the coming year. It is hoped to provide extra lighting opposite the church which has to be funded privately, also to continue improving the verges leading to the village. The chairman thanked everyone for their continued hard work and especially Sean Brennan who has done trojan work since joining on the TUS scheme. Hopefully 2014 will continue to be a successful year and all helpers are as welcome as the flowers of May.


Knockaroo Community Centre, Friday March 28, 9.30pm.


President Joan Kelly opened meeting, a vote of sympathy was passed with the president and families on the recent death of her mother Mrs Julia O’Reilly and with the Delaney family Glebe on the recent death of Tom Delaney. Next meeting April 10.


Daffodil Day takes place on Friday March 28 and volunteers in the Borris in Ossory area will be selling daffodils at all the usual locations. We will also be calling to houses in the area. Hope to get a good response to this wonderful cause. Donations of fresh daffodils much appreciated.