Mass was celebrated by Fr Aherne for members before the meeting. President Evelyn Mulhall presided.

Minutes of the last meeting were read by secretary Elizabeth Quinlan.

A letter of thanks from the Cuisle Centre for receipt of donation, proceeds from our Christmas table quiz and raffle.

The national AGM will be held in Mullingar on May 24. Report read from the federation meeting. It discussed outing to Wexford with the federation. Four members are going to an Grianán. Raffle winners: 1st Margaret Carter, 2nd Kathleen Scully, 3rd Elizabeth Murphy, 4th Ann Lalor and 5th P. Brennan. Autumn courses were also discussed.

Meeting ended with supper, hostesses Bridie Moran and Elizabeth Quinlan. Next meeting June 10.


The annual Laois foroige acheivemehts night will be held this coming Friday night May 23 in Timahoe at 8pm.

New minister for children and Laois native Charlie Flanagan will be in attendance, as will Mr Sean Campbell of An Foroige.

All clubs will display their achievements of the year and then enjoy a disco.