Many thanks to everyone who purchased tickets for the recent club draw your support is greatly appreciated.  Congratulations to Erin Murray and Sarah, Daniel and Aidan Connolly who won a 48” flat screen television and €100 cash respectively. Many thanks for all your support.


Now running on Wednesday nights from 7.30 - 9pm, May 16 – June 20, held in Killenard Community Centre, contact

085 8568801 or for more information. This course is designed to empower us to build resilience within our community affording us the opportunity to strengthen our defenses and grow our local economy.


Congratulations to the following First Holy Communion classes of both Derrylamogue and Rosenallis schools who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday 5 May: Derrylamogue NS Aadh Bowes, Chloe Dwyer, Christopher Fitzpatrick, Lily Gordon, David Grehan, Denis Grehan, Cathal Keady, Caoimhe Kelly, Alex Marron, Michael McEvoy, Maeve O Brien and Zoe Ann Whiteley. Rosenallis NS Mason Creagh, Alo Dooley, Nicholas Dunne, Paul Egan, Dillon Holohan, Declan Lynch, Patrick McDonagh and James Mooney. A special word of thanks to Fr Walshe, Molly McCormack, teachers Ms Eimer Doyle and Ms Gemma Goulding. The beautiful choir, led by Ms Maurette Maher who all helped in making the day so special.


The annual Irish Cancer Society church gate collection will be held next weekend on Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 May. Your generous support will be greatly appreciated.


Results for May 7. Jackpot not won. Winning numbers 8, 6, 12, 14. 5 x €30 winners Lee and Amy Conroy; Cuddy Kids, Lacken; J and K Hyland, Birchwood; Ann Phelan, Upper Ballyfin; Ned Farrell, Lacken. 5 x €30 promoters Paddy Friel, Joan Kelly, Adele Davis, Ann McEvoy, Jacinta Davis. Next week’s jackpot €4,500.


Our AGM was on April 16. New officers were elected: president Helena Keegan, secretary Kathleen Murphy, treasurer Bridget Mooney, PRO Martha Doolan. Competion winners were Helena Keegan and Maureen Poole. Raffle winner was Martha Doolan. Sympathies were offered to the families of James Mahon Drummond Maura O’Donnell(nee Kerwin) Dublin late of Rosenallis and Mollie Poole. Outgoing officers were presented with a vase of dried flowers as a tribute of thanks for their contribution.

We would like to ask for new members to come along don’t be shy. Joan Peake and Helena Keegan put on some beautiful tea and cakes. Our next meeting will be May 21 at 8pm in The Green School.