05 Oct 2022

WATCH: Ninth count in Laois Offaly constituency eliminates Fine Gael candidate

The count is still underway in the Laois Offaly constituency but a big player has been eliminated in the ninth count whose votes will bring another TD in the next count.

WATCH our minute long video of the count, starting with Marcella Corcoran Kennedy for Fine Gael who got 38 votes giving her a total of 5195.

So far Sinn Féin TD Brian Stanley from Laois and Fianna Fáil Barry Cowen have been elected.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.