05 Oct 2022

WATCH: 11th count in Laois Offaly constituency elects final two TDs

it's all over! The Laois Offaly constituency has elected the last two of its five TDs this Monday evening February 10.

Watch our video to see the last votes announced that saw Laois get its first Independent TD Carol Nolan from Offaly. Fianna Fáil TD Sean Fleming took the final seat to jubilant scenes in the Portlaoise count centre.

Earlier Fine Gael TD Charlie Flanagan and Fianna Fáil's Barry Cowen were elected, joining poll topper Sinn Féin TD Brian Stanley.

All then gave speeches at the centre thanking their supporters and the workers at the count centre led by Paul Fetherstonhaugh.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.