07 Oct 2022

Laois County Winners of Ireland's Best Young Entrepreneur (IBYE) competition announced

Laois County Winners of Ireland's Best Young Entrepreneur (IBYE) competition announced

Gary Cobbe, MD of Irish Polymer Extrusions Ltd with Canice McCarthy

The winners in the Laois county finals of Ireland's Best Young Entrepreneur were announced today at the Heritage Hotel in Killenard.  

Gary Cobbe of Irish Polymer Extrusions Ltd emerged as the overall winner. Gary also won his category of Best Established Business. 

Declan Dunne of Crate Studio was the winner of the Best Business Idea, while Jonathan Bracken won the Best Start Up Business. 

The three winners now go forward to represent Laois in the regional finals in January 

The list of IBYE Finalists were as follows: 


Nina Gillen - Blissful Foods

Hollianne Phelan - Shopline

Declan Dunne - Crate Studio

Thomas Byrne -Sequential - Me


Frankie Horan - CTM Professional Ltd.

Aaron Lennon - Linked

Jonathan Bracken - Bracken Enterprise


Luke Hyland - Luke Hyland Engineering Consultancy

Alan Meredith - Alan Meredith Studio

Joe Fitzpatrick - Fitz Hurleys

Sharon Leavy - Sharon Leavy College of Hair & Beauty

Gary Cobbe - Irish Polymer Extrusions Limited

David Finn - The Parlour


To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.