02 Dec 2021

Laois Fine Gael to launch its local election team

Laois Fine Gael to launch its local election team

FG Borris-Mountmellick team. Front - Sean Kelly MEP, Marcella Corcoran Kennedy TD, Minister Charlie Flanagan. Back - candidates Fergal Conroy, Conor Bergin, Cllr John King, Cllr David Goodwin

Fine Gael will launch its team of local election candidates in the Abbeyleix Manor Hotel this Friday night, March 1 at 8pm. 

The party has confirmed seven candidates for the Portarlington - Graiguecullen and Borris-in-Ossory - Mountmellick Municipal District.

Borris-Mountmellick: John King, David Goodwin, Conor Bergin and Fergal Conroy. 

Graigue - Portarlington: Tom Mulhall, Aisling Moran and Vivienne Phelan.

Portlaoise - Willie Aird, Mary Sweeney and Thomasina Connell.

Half of those on the party's ticket are first time candidates and four are women.
At present, the party's six sitting councillors share power with Fianna Fáil's seven councillors on Laois County County Council.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.