24 Jan 2022

U-20 Hurler of the Year and Special Recognition Award announced by Laois GAA

U-20 Hurler of the Year and Special Recognition Award announced by Laois GAA

Laois GAA has announced two more award winners to be recognised at their annual awards night later this month.

The Laois U-20 hurling championship was settled at the weekend with Camross adding another trophy to their cabinet following an eight point win over Raheen Parish Gaels in the decider. 

Laois senior and U-20 hurler Eoin Gaughan thrived throughout Camross' run to the final, hitting nine points in the final on Saturday at O'Moore Park, and has been announced as the Laois U-20 Hurling Player of the Year in recognition of his performances.

Also added to the role of award winners is Scoil Chriost Ri who will collect the Special Recognition Award for another standout year. The Portlaoise school's senior team backed up their South Leinster and Leinster titles with All-Ireland glory in March of this year.

They got the better of Loretto Clonmel in the All-Ireland final, just a goal separating the sides at the final whistle as the Portlaoise school added yet another title to their repertoire.

Full list of Laois GAA award winners:

The Laois GAA awards night will take place on Friday 29 November at the Midlands Park Hotel, Portlaoise.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.